Due to COVID-19 virus concerns, the Northern Kentucky Area Development District office will be closed to the public starting March 26th, 2020, until further notice.

Continuing services to our communities and clients is our number one priority. If you need to bring documents to the office, such as timesheets, they can be placed in the dropbox in the back of the building. Please contact offices via phone or e-mail for questions or for any immediate needs. Contact us via email by using this format: firstname.lastname@nkadd.org for example jane.doe@nkadd.org or by calling 859-283-1885. Please note that when calling our main line, you may leave a message for a specific person by using the dial-by-name directory. It is organized by last name, but after one try, it allows you to search by first name by pressing 5.

Our Aging and Disability Resource Center can be reached at 859.692.2480.

There are regular updates posted for employers and dislocated workers at www.nkcareercenter.org.
Unemployment insurance, career services, and employer assistance is also available
by calling 859.292.6666.

For the latest information on the novel COVID-19 in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov.

For additional Northern Kentucky community resources please visit https://bit.ly/2y3rr6I.

Board of Directors

The NKADD Board of Directors meets on the 4th Thursday of most months at 12:00 pm at the Northern Kentucky Area Development District offices. Below are the current members of the board.

Boone County
Judge Gary Moore, Laura Pleiman (alt.), Mayor Gabe Brown, Vacant (alt.), Mayor Diane Ewing Whalen, Joshua Wice (alt.), Lewis Diaz, Pat Raverty, Pam Goetting, Lisa Wilson-Plajer (Member-at-Large)

Campbell County
Judge Steven Pendery, Matt Elberfeld (alt.)(Treasurer), Mayor Jim Hamberg, Mayor Jerry Peluso, Amy Able (alt.), Joe Cottingham, Tom Lampe, John Muller

Carroll County
Judge Shorty Tomlinson, Vacant (alt.), Mayor Robb Adams, Shelby Miles

Gallatin County
Judge Ryan Morris, Mayor Charles French, Brent Caldwell (alt.), George Zubaty

Grant County
Judge Chuck Dills, Mayor Rick Skinner (Chair), Jamie Baker

Kenton County
Judge Kris Knochelmann (Vice Chair), Joe Shriver (alt.), Mayor Joe Meyer, Vacant (alt.), Mayor Paul Meier, Bill Dorsey (alt.), Mayor Chris Reinersman, Chris Moriconi (alt.), Mayor Jessica Fette, Matt Kremer, Amy Heeger, Billie Bradford,  Willie Schadler, Pat Dressman, Melissa Koester

Owen County
Judge Casey Ellis (2nd Vice Chair), Mayor Adam Gaines, Todd Spurgeon

Pendleton County
Judge David Fields, Vickie King (alt,), Mayor Ron Stinson, Susan Maier

Contact Information

Northern Kentucky Area Development District

22 Spiral Drive
Florence, KY 41042
P: 859.283.1885
F: 859.283.8178
TDD: 711
For general questions, please email info@nkadd.org

D:Google Maps

Career Opportunities

Welcome to the NKADD Career Board. You'll find benefit information as well as links to current open positions within the Northern Kentucky Area Development District.

Current Job Openings for the Northern Kentucky Area Development District.

topWorkPlaces2014 NKADD voted Top Workplaces of 2014!